Featured

Saturday, September 24, 2016
Sky Mesa's 3-year-old filly My Impression was ultra-impressive in Saturday's $150,000 Commonwealth Oaks (G3)...

Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Made You Look's thrilling move in the stretch earned the 2-year-old his second straight victory and first graded stakes win in just his third lifetime start...

Sunday, June 19, 2016
Gun Runner returned to Churchill Downs for first start since his gritty third-place finish in the Kentucky Derby (G1)...

Saturday, June 11, 2016
Three Chimneys Farm's brilliant 3-year-old filly Carina Mia added to her stellar resume with a 1 1/4-length score in the $700,000 Acorn S. (G1) at Belmont Park...

Friday, June 10, 2016
Zindaya chalked up her second consecutive victory, and third stakes win overall, in Thursday's $150,000 Intercontinental S. at Belmont Park...

Friday, May 06, 2016
Three Chimneys Farm's Carina Mia left little doubt as to who was the best 3-year-old filly sprinter in the country with a six-length victory in Friday's $200,000 Eight Belles S. (G2)...

Wednesday, May 04, 2016
Gun Runner was assigned post position 5 for Saturday's $2 million Kentucky Derby (G1) when entries were drawn on Wednesday afternoon at Churchill Downs...

Monday, April 04, 2016
Winchell Thoroughbreds and Three Chimneys Farm's Gun Runner, impressive winner of the $1 million Louisiana Derby (G2), put in his first work at Churchill Downs the morning of April 4...

Tuesday, March 01, 2016
The exceptional-looking first foals by Grade 1 winner Strong Mandate have arrived to high praise from their breeders...

Saturday, February 20, 2016
Three Chimneys Farm’s and Winchell Thoroughbreds’ Gun Runner launched himself to the top of the Kentucky Derby (G1) hopefuls list with a rousing victory in Saturday’s $400,000 Risen Star S. (G2)...

Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Three Chimneys reported that the first foal sired by Eclipse Champion Three-Year-Old Will Take Charge, an earner of $3,924,648, was born at Siena Farm on January 13th.

Saturday, January 09, 2016
Three Chimneys Farm announced today that Jacob West has been appointed Director of Bloodstock Services, a new division created to expand the farm's commercial reach...

Saturday, November 28, 2015
Three Chimneys' Carina Mia turned back a stiff challenge from Stageplay in the stretch on her way to an overpowering 4 ¼-length victory in the $200,000 Golden Rod S. (G2)...

Saturday, November 21, 2015
Sky Flight got his second lifetime stakes win in Saturday’s $100,000 Artie Schiller S. at Aqueduct...

Friday, November 13, 2015
Three Chimneys Farm announced Sunday stud fees for their stallion lineup in the 2016 breeding...

Saturday, October 17, 2015
Belle Hill, already a multiple stakes winner, got her first graded win on Saturday with a half-length score in the $100,000 Autumn S. at Santa Anita Park...

Thursday, October 08, 2015
Keeneland, in conjunction with Three Chimneys Farm, have launched the website for the Regis Farms' complete dispersal sale at the Nov. 2-14 Keeneland Breeding Stock sale...

Saturday, September 26, 2015
Unraced since July 29 when she won the Honorable Miss H. (G2) La Verdad took her fourth graded stakes victory of the year in the $300,000 Gallant Bloom H. (G2)...

Thursday, September 17, 2015
Three Chimneys Farm, who was at the top end on the buyers side during Tuesday’s session of the Keeneland September Yearling sale, stole the spotlight on the other end of the spectrum...

Tuesday, September 15, 2015
Three Chimneys Farm went to $1.525 million to secure a colt by Distorted Humor during the second day of the Sept. 14-26 Keeneland September Yearling sale...

Monday, September 14, 2015
Sky Treasure’s last-to-first move in the Kentucky Downs stretch carried the 5-year-old daughter to a nose victory in the $300,000 Kentucky Downs Ladies Sprint S...

Tuesday, September 01, 2015
"It is with great disappointment that we announce the retirement of Palace Malice," said Dogwood...

Thursday, August 27, 2015
Palace Malice (Curlin–Palace Rumor, by Royal Anthem), who carried the silks of Cot Campbell and...

Saturday, August 22, 2015
Casino Call earned the coveted “TDN Rising Star” tag after her stellar maiden special weight score Saturday at Del Mar...

Wednesday, July 29, 2015
La Verdad’s brilliant turn of foot was on display once again Wednesday afternoon at Saratoga as the 5-year-old daughter of Yes It’s True rolled to a four-length score...

Saturday, July 11, 2015
Calamity Kate proved she was up to the task in the $300,000 Delaware Oaks (G3) at Delaware Park on Saturday...

Sunday, June 28, 2015
La Verdad, the multiple graded stakes-winning mare by Yes It’s True, became her sire’s newest millionaire Sunday, June 28th when the leading sprinter splashed to a runaway 7 ¼-length victory in the $100,000 Dancin Renee S. at Belmont...

Thursday, June 18, 2015
Lady Dyna, the first foal out of multiple Grade 1-winning millionaire Dynaforce, broke her maiden for Green Hills Farm and Three Chimneys Farm on June 16

Sunday, May 31, 2015
Cara Marie handled the jump up to stakes company to the tune of a 2 ½-length victory in the $75,000-added Indy Star S. Saturday, May 30...

Sunday, May 24, 2015
One day after Sky Mesa’s Sky Treasure captured the Nassau S. (G2), Ol’ Fashion Gal battled to a head victory in Sunday’s $154,800 Grade 3 Selene S...

Saturday, May 23, 2015
Sky Treasure struck gold in the $211,200 Nassau S. at Woodbine in Saturday with a last-to-first move to win the one-mile turf affair for fillies and mares...

Saturday, May 23, 2015
Exchange Rate registered his sixth graded stakes winner of the year on Saturday when Xtra Luck scored by 1 ½ lengths in the $100,000 Louisville H. (G3)...

Saturday, May 16, 2015
The speedy La Verdad put her talent on display once again in Saturday’s $150,000 Vagrancy H. (G3) at Belmont Park...

Thursday, May 14, 2015
Three Chimneys Farm’s Touch the Moon scored a sharp 4 ½-length win in her maiden special weight debut May 13 at Belmont Park...

Saturday, April 18, 2015
La Verdad exuded class in Saturday’s $200,000 Distaff H. (G2), dusting her rivals by 5 ¼ lengths to give the 5-year-old Yes It’s True mare her second win in the six furlong contest...

Saturday, April 18, 2015
The most expensive filly of the Tattersalls Craven Breeze-up Sale was by Three Chimneys’ Exchange Rate...

Saturday, April 11, 2015
With a well-timed ride by Javier Castellano, Ball Dancing exploded in the stretch to win the $300,000 Jenny Wiley S. (G1) by 2 ½-lengths...

Sunday, March 22, 2015
Three Chimneys Farm and Besilu Stable's Dubai Sky (Candy Ride), winner of the Mar. 21 Spiral S.(G3), suffered a condylar fracture to his left hind cannon bone during a gallop at Churchill Downs Saturday...

Tuesday, March 17, 2015
Noble and a Beauty, who was raised at Three Chimneys Farm, scored the first stakes win of her young career in the $100,000 Cicada S. March 15 at Aqueduct...

Tuesday, February 03, 2015
Three Chimneys Farm and Besilu Stables' Dubai Sky won his third consecutive race on January 24th, taking a thrilling rendition of the $100,000 Kitten's Joy Stakes at Gulfstream...

Tuesday, January 27, 2015
Two-time Eclipse Award Finalist Palace Malice had his first timed work in nearly six months, breezing a quarter mile on January 22nd in Aiken, SC...

Sunday, December 21, 2014
Sky Flight, making his stakes debut in Saturday’s $75,000 Tropical Park Derby, rallied in the Gulfstream Park stretch to give the 3-year-old Sky Mesa colt his third straight victory...

Friday, November 14, 2014
Winner of the Grade 1 Metropolitan Mile, and three other graded stakes in 2014, classic winner Palace Malice is ready to go back in training immediately...

Saturday, October 11, 2014
Grade I winner Strong Mandate has been retired from racing and will take up stud duty in 2015 at Three Chimneys Farm near Midway, Ky...

Friday, September 26, 2014
Three Chimneys Farm and Besilu Stables have entered a partnership on the collection of Thoroughbreds developed by Benjamin León Jr.’s Besilu operation, one of North America’s premier ...

Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Dogwood Stable and Three Chimneys Farm in Lexington, KY, have announced the sale of 50 percent of...

Monday, September 22, 2014
Eclipse Champion Three Year Old and Horse-of-the-Year finalist Will Take Charge, a horse that Hall of Fame trainer D. Wayne Lukas described as "the best of his generation" has retired to Three Chimneys...

Saturday, September 13, 2014
Ball Dancing’s comeback win in the $300,000 Sands Point S. (G2) at Belmont Park gave Exchange Rate his second stakes winner in a matter of a couple of hours...

Saturday, August 30, 2014
Exchange Rate’s stellar 2-year-old filly Sunset Glow raised her career to another level Saturday with a gutsy victory in the $300,000 Del Mar Debutante (G1)...

Saturday, August 23, 2014
The Big Beast rolled down the Saratoga stretch for an electrifying victory in the $500,000 King’s Bishop S. (G1)...

Wednesday, August 06, 2014
Sunset Glow kicked clear of her foes in the Del Mar stretch en route to a 3 1/4-length victory in the $200,000 Sorrento S. (G2)...

Sunday, August 03, 2014
Skyway's determined win in Sunday's $200,000 Best Pal S. (G2) at Del Mar vaulted Sky Mesa to the top spot on the 2014 2-year-old Sire list...

Thursday, July 03, 2014
La Verdad used her considerable speed once again on Thursday at Belmont Park, setting all the pace en route to a 1 3/4-length victory in the $100,000 Dancin Renee S...

Wednesday, July 02, 2014
Sky Mesa collected his sixth 2014 stakes winner and 40th career stakes winner Tuesday when Sky Captain prevailed in the $155,100 Dominion Day S. (G3) on Canada Day at Woodbine. Sky Captain also became the newest Graded stakes winner for Sky Mesa...

Friday, June 06, 2014
La Verdad, Yes It's True's leading earner of 2014, continued her winning ways in Saturday's $200,000 Critical Eye S. at Belmont Park, scoring a well-earned half-length victory for her eighth win in ten career outings.