Racing News

Tuesday, January 27, 2015
Two-time Eclipse Award Finalist Palace Malice had his first timed work in nearly six months, breezing a quarter mile on January 22nd in Aiken, SC...

Sunday, December 21, 2014
Three Chimney’s 2-year-old filly Cara Marie zipped to a dominating 12 ¼-length victory Sunday at Turfway Park in a one-mile maiden special weight contest...

Sunday, December 21, 2014
Three Chimneys and Besilu Stables’ Dubai Sky battled to a dead-heat allowance victory Saturday over the Gulfstream Park turf course...

Sunday, November 30, 2014
Ol’ Fashion Gal held off the late charge of Rainha Da Bateria to give the 2-year-old Sky Mesa filly her first stakes win...

Saturday, November 15, 2014
Dynamic Sky held sway to win the Grade 3, $250,000 Red Smith H. (G3) on Saturday at Aqueduct...

Wednesday, November 05, 2014
Three Chimneys Farm’s Rainha Da Bateria earned her first stakes win with her victory in the $150,000 Jessamine S. (G3) for 2-year-old fillies Oct. 8 at Keeneland...

Sunday, October 19, 2014
Grade 2 stakes winner La Verdad once again showed true talent in New York, taking her fifth stakes of the year...

Thursday, October 16, 2014
Sky Mesa’s Llanarmon stormed down the Woodbine stretch to win the $150,000 Carotene S. Oct. 13, becoming the 12th stakes winner of the year for her sire...

Thursday, October 09, 2014
Three Chimney’s Lady Zuzu showed why she is a former sales-topper with a dominating 6 ¼-length maiden special weight victory Oct. 9 at Keeneland...

Sunday, September 21, 2014
Sky Mesa got his 11th stakes winner of 2014 on Sunday when Floral Sky battled to a dead-heat victory in the $50,000 Scarlet and Gray H...

Saturday, September 13, 2014
Exchange Rate’s 2-year-old filly Hooligan launched an excellent day for her sire with a...

Tuesday, September 09, 2014
Kalithea battled to a head victory in the Gran Premio Polla de Portrancas (G1) Saturday afternoon at Palermo racetrack in Argentina...

Saturday, September 06, 2014
Nicky’s Brown Miss broke her maiden in Saturday’s $200,000 Kentucky Downs Juvenile Fillies...

Monday, August 25, 2014
Star Grazing reached for the stars in the $200,000 Indian Blessing S. at Saratoga on August 24th, and came away with a stellar inaugural stakes triumph...

Monday, August 11, 2014
In the span of 24 hours this past weekend, Yes It's True sired the 96th, 97th, and 98th stakes horses of his career.

Wednesday, August 06, 2014
Sunset Glow kicked clear of her foes in the Del Mar stretch en route to a 3 1/4-length victory in the $200,000 Sorrento S. (G2)...

Monday, August 04, 2014
Ciaran's Prize ventured into Canada and took the top prize in the $50,000 Assiniboia Oaks on Monday, giving Yes It's True his 50th lifetime stakes winner...

Sunday, August 03, 2014
Winter Dawn, a 2-year-old daughter of Sky Mesa, showed incredible resilience in her debut Sunday...

Saturday, July 26, 2014
The Big Beast, a 3-year-old Yes It's True colt, left a quality field in his wake Saturday at Saratoga, rolling to a 6 1/4-length victory...

Thursday, July 03, 2014
La Verdad used her considerable speed once again on Thursday at Belmont Park, setting all the pace en route to a 1 3/4-length victory in the $100,000 Dancin Renee S...

Wednesday, July 02, 2014
Sky Mesa collected his sixth 2014 stakes winner and 40th career stakes winner Tuesday when Sky Captain prevailed in the $155,100 Dominion Day S. (G3) on Canada Day at Woodbine. Sky Captain also became the newest Graded stakes winner for Sky Mesa...

Monday, February 10, 2014
Exchange Rate's Gracer, a stakes winner and Grade 2 stakes-placed in 2013, romped to a 10-1/4 length victory in the $100,000 Dearly Precious Stakes at Aqueduct on Saturday.

Friday, January 31, 2014
Multiple Grade 1 winner Caleb's Posse (Posse - Abbey's Missy, by Slewacide) was represented by his first two reported foals, the first a filly born on January 28 out of Dontstealmythunder (Thunder Gulch - Meadow Vista, by Meadowlake) and a colt, born January 30 out of Numero d'Oro (Medaglia d'Oro - Numero Uno, by Afleet).

Thursday, January 30, 2014
Grade 1 winner Brilliant Speed (Dynaformer - Speed Succeeds, by Gone West) was represented by his first foal on Tuesday, January 29 when Lacie Slew delivered a healthy colt at Charlotte Weber's Live Oak Stud in Ocala, Florida.

Monday, January 20, 2014
Will Take Charge, who will race for Willis Horton & Three Chimneys Farm in 2014 before retiring to Three Chimneys for the 2015 breeding season, was the overwhelming winner as Champion 3-Year-Old Male at Saturday's Eclipse Awards.

Monday, January 20, 2014
Exchange Rate's Golden Production became a stakes winner on January 12 when she fought off all challengers to win the $80,950 Paseana H. The Peter Miller trainee's victory was won by a head in the mile and a sixteenth race on the main track at Santa Anita.

Thursday, January 09, 2014
Making her first start in the Three Chimneys silks, Exchange Rate's Gracer did not disappoint, winning the $100,000 Marshua Stakes by three lengths.